Ascot Asia

Since writing our first risk in January 2007, Ascot Asia has grown to be one of the largest Lloyd’s syndicates in Singapore. Our success is built on our team’s expertise, flexible approach to writing risks and rigorous customer focus.

Asia Pacific is a vast region with widely varying environments. We work hand-in-hand with local markets and experts to ensure that we understand customers’ real-world individual needs – we’re always willing to travel to see your particular challenges.

Across our classes we have sought to recruit the finest specialists, each of whom brings their abilities in seeing and creating new markets. In addition to hiring the best people, we work with the best external consultants, risk engineers, loss adjustors and surveyors. Our extended team works together with you to create the best possible mutual outcome.

Already a recognised leader in Singapore, we’ll bring our entrepreneurial drive and rigorous service ethos to wherever you are.

Please contact one of our underwriters for more information about Ascot’s property products and services.

“Ascot has clearly brought their entrepreneurial style and leadership from London to Asia and they have been an excellent addition to the Lloyd’s Asia platform here in Singapore.” – Simon Wilson, Managing Director, Lloyd’s Asia

“Ascot are a trustworthy and supportive partner that always thinks outside the box. A Golden solution.” – YS Park, Managing Director, Willis Korea

Ascot Underwriting Asia Pte. Ltd.
Capita Green
138 Market Street #05-03
Singapore 048946
e: singapore@ascotuw.com
t: +65 3163 1250

Lee Vanderson

Lee VandersonChief Underwriter and Principal Officer

Tel: +(00) 65 3163 1250

Email: lee.vanderson@ascotuw.com

Lee is the Chief Underwriter & Principal Officer for Ascot Asia. Previously Lee was Ascot's Senior Underwriter for Cargo. He began his insurance career in 1985 and joined Ascot in 2001.

Jon Gilliott

Jon GilliottHead of Underwriting

Tel: +(00) 65 3163 1260

Email: jon.gilliott@ascotuw.com

Jon is the Head of Underwriting for Ascot Asia. He began his insurance career in 1987 and joined Ascot in 2012.

Pauline Lim

Pauline LimUnderwriter

Tel: +(00) 65 3163 1257

Email: pauline.lim@ascotuw.com

Pauline is an Underwriter for Ascot Asia. She began her insurance career in 1985 and joined Ascot in 2012.

Sam Bartram

Sam BartramHead of Marine

Tel: +(00) 65 3163 1256

Email: sam.bartram@ascotuw.com

Sam is Head of Marine for Ascot Asia. He began his insurance career in 2004 and joined Ascot in 2007.

Elaine Wong

Elaine WongUnderwriter

Tel: +(00) 65 3163 1255

Email: elaine.wong@ascotuw.com

Elaine is an Underwriter for Ascot Asia. She began her insurance career in 1994 and joined Ascot in 2014.

Paul France

Paul FranceFinance & Operations Manager

Tel: +(00) 3163 1252

Email: paul.france@ascotuw.com

Paul is the Finance & Operations Manager for Ascot Asia. He began his insurance career in 2005 and joined Ascot in 2009.

Jenny Pang

Jenny PangCredit Control Officer

Tel: +(00) 65 3163 1251

Email: jenny.pang@ascotuw.com

Jenny is the Credit Control Officer for Ascot Asia. She began her insurance career in 1978 and joined Ascot in 2009.

Julissa Adam

Julissa AdamAssistant Underwriter

Tel: +(00) 65 3163 1253

Email: julissa.adam@ascotuw.com

Julissa is an Assistant Underwriter for Ascot Asia. She began her insurance career in 2004 and joined Ascot in 2013.

Lai Ling Hon

Lai Ling HonAssistant Underwriter

Tel: +(00) 65 3163 1258

Email: lailing.hon@ascotuw.com

Lai Ling is an Assistant Underwriter for Ascot Asia. She began her insurance career in 2006 and joined Ascot in 2013.

Shirly D’Cruz

Shirly D’CruzOffice Administrator

Tel: +(00) 65 3163 1250

Email: shirly.dcruz@ascotuw.com

Shirly is the Office Administrator for Ascot Asia. She began her insurance career in 2000 and joined Ascot in 2009.

Jacynth Lee Su Jean

Jacynth Lee Su JeanAssistant Underwriter

Tel: +(00) 3163 1259

Email: jacynth.lee@ascotuw.com

Jacynth is an Assistant Underwriter for Ascot Asia. She began her insurance career in 2012 and joined Ascot in the same year.

Nurul Huda

Nurul HudaUnderwriting Administrator

Tel: +65 3163 1254

Email: nurul.huda@ascotuw.com

Huda is an Underwriting Administrator for Ascot Asia. She began her insurance career in 2015 and joined Ascot in the same year.